Scientific Advisory Committee

Main content

Research at the Future Cities Laboratory and the Future Resilient Systems programmes are each guided by a Scientific Advisory Committee made up of a team of experts in the respective areas of research.

Future Cities Laboratory

CHEONG Koon Hean

Dr CHEONG Koon Hean

Chief Executive Officer
Housing and Development Board, Singapore

Prof Dr Dieter Laepple

Prof Dr Dieter LAEPPLE

Professor Emeritus, International Urban Studies
HafenCity University Hamburg

Helmut MACHT

Helmut MACHT

Chief Technology Officer
Siemens Building Technologies

Prof Spiro Pollalis

Prof Dr Spiro N. POLLALIS
Professor of Design Technology and Management
Harvard Graduate School of Design

Prof Dr Geoffrey West

Prof Dr Geoffrey WEST
Science Board, Science Steering Committee, Distinguished Professor in Physics and former President
Santa Fe Institute

Sarah Whiting

Prof Dr Sarah WHITING
Dean, Rice School of Architecture
Rice University

Future Resilient Systems


Jerome Apt

Prof Jerome APT
Professor of Technology & Director of Carnegie Mellon Electricity Industry Center
Carnegie Mellon University


Prof Babak HEYDARI
Director of Complex Evolving Networked Systems Lab
Stevens Institute of Technology

SIM Cheng Hwee

SIM Cheng Hwee
Integrated Decision Systems Consultancy Pte Ltd

Enrico Zio

Prof Enrico ZIO
Director of the Chair on Systems Science and the Energy Challenge, Ecole Centrale Paris and Supelec &
Full Professor, Politecnico di Milano

Page URL:
Mon Jun 26 15:16:12 CEST 2017
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich